The Hometree inc. services

Offering complete services in the maintenance of trees, shrubs and cedar hedges for over 43 years.

Having a specialized expertise, we are qualified to determine the needs required to improve the health and safety of your trees.

Proudly serving the residents of Westmount, Outremont, Town of Mount-Royal, Hampstead, Notre-Dame de Grâce, Montreal West, Côte Saint-Luc, Verdun, Lasalle, Lachine, Ville Saint-Laurent, Dorval, Pointe-Claire, Dollard des Ormeaux, Beaconsfield, Baie d’Urfé, Senneville, Île Bizard, Pierrefonds, Roxboro and Kirkland.

Tree Felling

Equipped with several years of experience, we specialize in the removal of trees that are dead or in poor health. Health and safety being our top priority, tree felling is the final course of action when preservation is no longer a viable option. Our team utilizes the latest methods in the industry to ensure safe tree removal, even in the toughest conditions. Our modern machinery is always well maintained to ensure efficiency in our work. In addition, we have accumulated many years of experience in larger scale operations requiring the use of a crane. Above all, Hometree favours the preservation of trees that are healthy and in good condition.

Hometree_4

Tree Pruning

The primary objective of tree pruning is to maintain the health and vitality of trees.  More specifically, the objective is to structure and orient the growth of young trees, reestablish the natural form, clear branches from buildings and construction sites, and eliminate potential hazards.  Pruning consists of removing dead, sick, weak, broken or interfering branches, and branches that pose a potential risk to the public.  Nevertheless, we do not recommend over-pruning or tree topping, and our team of experts is prepared to advise you on the best course of action for tree health and maintenance. 

Our specializations:

  1. Security pruning: Pruning branches that are dead, sick, weak, or broken, to eliminate possible dangers. 
  2. Sanitation pruning: Comprising of the features of security pruning, this service also involves the elimination of interfering branches, frail branches, suckers, and broken stubs.
  3. Crown elevation: Elimination of low-hanging branches with the goal of increasing ground clearance. 
  4. Crown thinning: Strategically removing branches without altering the natural structure of a tree in order to promote air circulation and increased sunlight. 
  5. Restructuring: Reestablishing the natural form and structure of a tree if it has been severely pruned or damaged due to topping.
  6. Building and construction clearance: Removal or reorientation of branches for clearance of streets, construction sites, buildings, power lines, and street lights. 

Tree Cabling and Bracing

The purpose of tree cabling is to reinforce and consolidate the sections of a tree that present structural weaknesses and deficiencies. Hometree uses a synthetic cabling system that is non-invasive to the tree.  Cables are often installed to support and secure weak, damaged and/or decaying sections of a tree, and split crotches.

Hometree_6

Formative Pruning

This service aims to establish a solid form and structure in young trees.  It is important to guide, maintain and orient their growth within the early years of plantation.  A tree that benefits from this type of pruning at a young age will encounter less structural weaknesses and deficiencies once they reach maturity. In addition, it is necessary to orient and shape the crown of a tree while taking into consideration the constraints of the site, any potential interferences to its growth, and its natural form.

Cedar Hedge Maintenance

Proper care and maintenance are important factors in obtaining healthy and esthetically pleasing hedges.  More specifically, watering, fertilizing and professional trimming promote healthy growth.  Cedar hedges are advantageous in many ways; they increase privacy and decrease noise pollution in urban areas, among other things.  It is important to shape and trim hedges regularly from a young age. Cedar hedge trimming is typically done once a year, either at the end of spring or in the fall to avoid damaging the plant during the hottest and driest periods of the year.

taille-2

Stump removal

For stump and root removal, we have two stump grinders that reach 12 to 25 inches below the ground. Our smallest stump grinder measures 36 inches wide, made to fit in most backyards. Our larger stump grinder is more suitable for front lawns and very large stumps.  Both stump grinders are built to prevent any damage to the lawn or other areas of the property.

les services Hometree inc.

Services complets d’entretien d’arbres,
d’arbustes et de haies de cèdres.

Ayant une expertise spécialisée, nous sommes en mesure de déterminer les besoins menant à l’amélioration de la santé et sécurité de vos arbres.

Nous desservons les villes de Westmount, Outremont, Ville Mont-Royal, Hampstead, Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, Montréal-Ouest, Côte Saint-Luc, Verdun, Lasalle, Lachine, Ville Saint-Laurent, Dorval, Pointe-Claire, Dollard des Ormeaux, Beaconsfield, Baie d’Urfé, Senneville, Île Bizard, Pierrefonds, Roxboro et Kirkland.

ABATAGE

Équipés avec plusieurs années d’expérience, nous spécialisons dans l’abattage d’arbres morts, malades ou affectés par des insectes ou champignons. La sécurité étant primordiale, l’abattage d’un arbre reste le dernier recours lorsqu’aucune méthode de préservation ne peut être employée. Notre équipe maitrise les dernières méthodes de l’industrie pour abattre l’arbre de manière sécuritaire. Souvent, abattus en plusieurs sections, les équipements modernes sont toujours bien entretenus pour assurer l’efficacité des travaux. En outre, nous cumulons plusieurs années d’expérience pour des travaux à plus grande échelle nécessitant l’utilisation d’une grue.

Hometree favorise toutefois la préservation des arbres sains et en bon état.

Hometree_4

ÉLAGAGE

L’objectif principal de l’élagage est de maintenir l’arbre en bonne condition. Plus précisément, former la croissance des jeunes arbres, rétablir la forme naturelle d’un arbre, dégager les structures et aires de travaux de construction, et éliminer les dangers potentiels. L’élagage consiste à enlever des branches mortes, malades, faibles, brisées ou interférentes et d’éliminer les branches présentant un danger public potentiel. Cependant, la sur-élimination de la ramure saine n’est pas préconisée. Notre équipe d’experts est prêt à vous offrir ses recommandations des meilleures pistes d’actions pour le maintien de la santé de vos arbres.

Pouvant affaiblir la structure et la santé de l’arbre, l’étêtage ou l’écimage ne sont pas conseillés par Hometree.

Nos spécialisations :

  1. Élagage de sécurité : Élagage de branches mortes, malades, faibles, brisées pour la minimisation de dangers potentiels.
  2. Élagage d’assainissement : La suppression des branches interférentes, nuisibles, peu vigoureuses, rejetées, gourmandes et chicotes (y compris les branches mortes, malades, faibles ou endommagées)
  3. Rehaussement de la couronne : La suppression des branches basses de l’arbre dans le but d’augmenter le dégagement au sol.
  4. Éclaircissage : La suppression de branches stratégiquement sélectionnées pour aérer et alléger la ramure sans changer les dimensions de l’arbre.
  5. Restructuration : Le rétablissement et rééquilibrage de la charpente de l’arbre suite à un élagage trop sévère.
  6. Dégagement des structures et aires de travaux : Un élagage permettant le dégagement des aires de construction, des voies de circulation, des bâtiments, des fils électriques et des lampadaires.

HAUBANAGE

L’objectif d’haubanage consiste à renforcer et consolider les parties de l’arbre présentant des faiblesses et déficiences structurales. Hometree utilise un système d’hauban synthétique et non invasif à l’arbre. Des haubans sont souvent installés pour sécuriser des fourches faibles, supporter des branches affaiblies par la carie et/ou blessure, et refermer des fourches fendues.

Hometree_6

TAILLE DE FORMATION

La taille de formation a pour but de donner une forme et structure solide aux arbres jeunes. Il est important de limiter, maintenir et d’orienter leur croissance dans leurs premières années de plantation. Les arbres profitant d’une taille en jeunesse auront moins de faiblesses structurales dans leur maturité. De plus, il est important de former la cime d’un arbre en fonction de son environnement. Le tout est fait en tenant compte des contraintes du site, des interférences avec sa croissance et sa forme naturelle.

TAILLE DE HAIES DE CÈDRES

Des soins et entretiens appropriés sont des facteurs importants pour obtenir une haie saine et esthétique. Plus précisément, des arrosages et fertilisations adéquats et une taille professionnelle favorisent des haies saines. Les haies de cèdres offrent plusieurs avantages tels que l’augmentation de l’intimité dans une ville urbaine, la diminution d’ondes sonores entre autres. Il est important de façonner et de tailler une haie de cèdres dès un jeune âge et de la faire au quotidien. La taille de haies se fait généralement une seule fois par année, soit à la fin du printemps ou en automne pour éviter la sècheresse et les canicules.

taille-2

ENLÈVEMENT DE SOUCHE (ESSOUCHEMENT)

Pour le retrait de souches d’arbres et de racines, nous possédons deux essoucheuses allant de 12 à 25 pouces au-dessous du sol. Notre plus petite essoucheuse mesure 34 ½ pouces de large et entre habituellement dans la plupart des cours arrière. Similaire à un tracteur à gazon, elle pèse environ 1100 livres, ce qui n’endommagera pas votre terrain. La plus grande essoucheuse est surtout utilisée pour les grosses souches et les terrains avant.