Your number 1 choice
for all your tree maintenance solutions

Free estimate contact us today

514.481.4173

FRANCAIS

Our services


Hometree Inc. Offers full services of trees, shrubs and cedar hedges maintenance.Tree maintenance will increase your property value, your liability of life and decrease the risk of property damage and personnal safety.

Hometree, trusted by the residents of Westmount, Ville Mont-Royal, Hampstead, Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, Montréal-Ouest, Verdun, Lachine, Pointe-Claire, Beaconsfield, Baie d'Urfé, Senneville, Île Bizarre, Pierrefonds, Roxboro et Kirkland.

Le saviez-vous?


If you hire an uninsured business and not governed by the CSST, you
will be held responsible for any injuries or accidents.

Precision tree felling and tree removal

We can determine what type of prunning is necessary to maintain or improve the health, appearance and safety of your trees. Proper prunning promotes healthy structually sound growth. Some examples are: Elimnating branches that rub each other. Removing dead or weak limbs and suckers. Remove diseased or insect-infested limbs. Improve tree structure.

Hometree Inc. does not support the removal of trees that are in good condition, in a suitable location, or that does not interfere with your enjoyment of your property. We are experienced in the removal of trees, hazardous trees and tress in difficult areas. We have professional experienced personnel who work safely and use modern techniques to fill a tree section by section. we have many years of experience in circumstances that require the use of a crane.

Hometree is well equipped, and maintains their equipment to complete the work safely and efficiently.

Crown reduction


Reducing the size of the tree (without topping)

 Reducing the trees overall size, not tooping) is the indiscriminate cutting of tree branches to stubs or lateral branches that are not large enough to assume the termianl role. Home owners often feel that their trees have become too large for their property, and they fear that tall trees may pose a hazard. Topping will make a tree more hazardous in the long term, vulnerable to insect and disease infestations, sunburn, cankers, bark splitting, produce multiple shoots which can grow as much as 20 feet in one year, in some species and topping makes trees ugly. The height and girth of a tree can be reduced by removing certain limbs and by redirecting others

Crown thining


 The crown of a tree is the area from the lowest branch to the top tree. When thining the crown of a tree, selected branches are removed to promote light penetration, also air circulation and allow rain to the root system. This will promote better health of the trees, improving the shape or silhouette of the tree, and more sun and light for the property. Also creates better structure for less wind resistance and reduces the potential for storm damage

Crowm Raising


 Removing certain lower limbs for security, safety, lawn mowing, swimming pool, driveaway and visability of stops signs

Security pruning


 Removing certian limbs for clearance of house, buildings, windows, roofd, power lines, telephone and cable lines, light posts and stop signs.

Cabling and bracing


 In some cases it may be beneficial for tree preservation and for security to install a non-invasive cable in the upper canopy to provide support for limbs. Tree bracing is installing rigid hardware (threaded steel rod) within parts of a tree that has already failed, such a cracked trunk or split crocth, to create the brace necessary to hold the parts together, this procedure is done in conjunction with support from above.

Tree cabling is installed for some of the following reasons, weak crotches, a canopy prone to failure during high wind and/or heavy ice, or split crotches due to storm damage.

For further info please don't hesitate to contact us

Cedar hedges trimming


 Proper care and maintenance is the key to achieving a healthy and esthetically pleasing looking hedge. Appropriate watering and fertilization with a professional trim will keep your investement looking great. The benefits of a cedar hedge is from privacy to sound barrier, and a substitute for a fence. It is important that shaping and trimming is started early in the life of the hedge, and then carried out regularly in order to maintain the width, shape and control the height to the desired level. Trimming encourages new fresh growth and keeps the hedge thick, Trimming will also help to keep growth at the base of the hedge where neglected hedges will " thin out" and become see trough. Trimming every second year is also an established pratice

Stumnp removal


 We have 2 different types of stump grinders to remove stumps and flaring roots to a depth of 12 inches to 25 inches below ground. Our smaller machine is 34.5 inches wide fits trough most backyards gates. It is the size of a large lawn tractor and weighs aprrox. 1100 punds, so there is no damage to the lawn or other ares of the property. The bigger machine which is suitable for the front lawns and very large stumps, also will not damage the lawn

Le choix numéro 1 pour
toutes vos solutions
d’entretien d’arbres

Soumission rapide et gratuite

514.481.4173

ENGLISH

Nos services


Hometree Inc. offre un service complet d’entretien d’arbres, d’arbustes et de haies de cèdres. Nous sommes en mesure de déterminer quelle sorte d’émondage est nécessaire pour améliorer l’apparence, la santé et la sécurité de vos arbres.

Nous desservons les villes de Westmount, Ville Mont-Royal, Hampstead,Notre-Dame-de-Grâce, Montréal-Ouest, Verdun, Lachine, Pointe-Claire, Beaconsfield, Baie d'Urfé, Senneville, Île Bizarre, Pierrefonds, Roxboro et Kirkland.

Le saviez-vous?


Si vous engagez une entreprise non assurée et non régie par la CSST, vous
serez tenus responsables en cas de blessures ou d'accidents.

Abattage de précision

Nous sommes expérimentés dans l’abattage d’arbres dangereux. Notre personnel, professionnel et qualifié, utilise les méthodes les plus récentes afin de répondre aux standards de sécurité en abattant l’arbre section par section. Nous cumulons plusieurs années d’expérience  pour des cas exigeant l’utilisation d’une grue.  Tout notre matériel et notre machinerie sont bien entretenus et en excellente condition afin d’accomplir un travail sécuritaire et efficace.

Hometree Inc. n’approuve pas l’abattage d’arbres en bonne condition  et situés dans un emplacement n’interférant pas avec  le décor de votre propriété.

Réduction de la couronne


Réduction de la dimension de l’arbre (sans étêtage)

 L’étêtage est la coupe de branches au moignon ou de branches latérales, qui ne sont pas assez larges pour assurer un rôle terminal.  Bien souvent, les propriétaires croient que leur arbre est devenu trop imposant pour leur terrain et craignent que cela constitue un danger.  Toutefois, à long terme, c’est plutôt l’étêtage qui peut devenir un danger. L’arbre risque d’être plus vulnérable aux infestations d’insectes et de maladies, au décollage d’écorce, aux repousses qui peuvent aller jusqu’à 20 pieds dans une année. Dans certains cas, l’étêtage peut enlaidir votre arbre.

Grâce à la réduction de la couronne, la hauteur et la circonférence de l’arbre peuvent être réduites en retirant certaines grosses branches tout en en faisant dévier d’autres.

Éclaircissement de la couronne


 La couronne de l’arbre correspond à la section débutant à partir de la branche la plus basse, jusqu’au sommet de l’arbre. Lorsque nous éclaircissons la couronne, nous retirons des branches sélectionnées afin de permettre à la lumière d’entrer, tout en laissant circuler l’air et la pluie, favorisant ainsi le système de racines. L’éclaircissement de la couronne apporte une meilleure santé de l’arbre, améliore la silhouette et donne plus de soleil et de lumière sur votre propriété. La structure de l’arbre devient également plus résistante aux grands vents, ce qui réduit le risque d’endommagements en période de tempêtes.

Rehaussement de la couronne


 Retrait de certaines grosses branches pour plus de sécurité lors de la tonte du gazon, pour la piscine, l’accès à votre stationnement ou pour une meilleure visibilité du panneau d’arrêt.

Émondage de sécurité


 Retrait de certaines branches d’arbres pour dégager la maison ou un bâtiment, les fenêtres, la toiture, les fils électriques, les lignes téléphoniques et lignes du câble, les lumières extérieures et panneaux d’arrêt.

Haubanage et câblage


 Dans certains cas, l’arbre peut se développer de manière à ce que les jointures supportant certaines branches deviennent excessivement faibles. Pour cette raison, l’installation de câbles entre celles-ci peut grandement améliorer la solidité de l’arbre et le rendre plus sécuritaire.

L’haubanage consiste à relier deux ou plusieurs branches afin de concentrer la force en un seul point. Les câbles ne sont toutefois pas toujours nécessaires et ne peuvent malheureusement pas toujours sauver certaines branches.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter (lien vers la section Coordonnées) pour que nous puissions déterminer la marche à suivre.

Taille (élagage) de haies de cèdres et d'arbustes


 L’entretien et les soins appropriés sont la clé d’une haie en santé et esthétiquement agréable à regarder. La taille de haies et d’arbustes permet de préserver la forme et la dimension, rend le feuillage plus fourni, fait pénétrer la lumière et améliore la floraison. L’élagage permet également d’éliminer les branches mortes, trop faibles ou trop longues.

Enlèvement de souche (essouchement)


 Pour le retrait de souches d’arbres et de racines, nous possédons deux essoucheuses allant de 12 à 25 pouces au-dessous du sol. Notre plus petite essoucheuse mesure 34 ½ pouces de large et entre habituellement dans la plupart des cours arrière. Similaire à un tracteur à gazon, elle pèse environ 1100 livres, ce qui n’endommagera pas votre terrain. La plus grande essoucheuse est surtout utilisée pour les grosses souches et les terrains avant.